top of page

Queen Gina Davis 

I am Lady Gina Davis of Scotland the Krewe of Hebe Mardi Gras Queen for 2023. The only child to Gene and Lorraine Holland. Born in Baltimore, Md. raised in Shreveport, La., own property in Scotland where I hold the title Lady of Lessendrum, Huntly of Scotland, Own property on Lake of the Pines. We visit downtown Jefferson a few times a month to patron the shops and eat.

After graduating from Southwood High, I went on to graduate from The Art Institute of Fort Lauderdale with a Bachelor’s Degree in Fashion Design. I married my high school sweet heart Lord Robert E. Davis III in May 1995. We have 1 child Lord Nash Davis.

I am also a member of Krewe of Friends and the Pirates of the Red Parrot Head
Club where I do monthly charity work. I also enjoy crafting, wine tasting, glamping,
taking care of my family and friends, traveling to beaches all over to see the cool
tranquil waters, visiting Mickey Mouse (Disney World) as often as possible and Enjoying Life.
I am honored to represent the Krewe of Hebe as Queen 2023. Don’t let anyone Ever Dull your Sparkle. “Let the good times roll”

King Richard Turner 

King Richard is married to Francis Turner and has two children – Amanda and Joshua. Francis and Amanda are both past Mardi Gras Queens – and yes, they both think they are still Queens. “Once a King (Queen) – always a King (Queen)!!!!”
He has lived in Jefferson for 15 years. He is currently serving his 10 th year on the Jefferson City Council. He is retired from Southwestern Electric Power Company where he held numerous positions – Senior Engineering Technician, Area Manager, District Engineering Supervisor and Manager of Process Improvement. Two years ago, he began working as a storm restoration contractor for electric power companies – working as a Safety Representative and Project Manager for Electric Line Crews as well as Vegetation Management.


Richard was born and raised in Ogden, Arkansas and went to school in Ashdown. He also attended Texarkana College, University of Arkansas (WPS) and East Texas Baptist University. He holds degrees in Electrical Engineering and Management.

I believe strongly in having a servant’s heart. For this reason, I have served on a number of organizational boards through my life. The Krewe of Hebe is a great example of a charitable Organization – focusing on Community and Youth. I am truly honored to be the 2023 Mardi Gras King and to represent Krewe of Hebe.


2022 Royalty
King Rob Baker
 Queen Darlene Keith

2020 Royalty
King Jimmy Moore
 Queen Francis Turner

kim and steve.jpg

2019 Royalty
King Steve Shaw
 Queen Kim Shaw 

2018 Royalty
King Ted Dickson
 Queen Candy Dickson 


2017 Royalty
King Alan Yarbrough
 Queen Amanda Turner 

2016 Royalty
King Bryce Marsella
 Queen Donna Durman 

2015 Royalty
King Nick Linebarger
 Queen Sherry Jensen 

bottom of page